2015 Burning Man Dates & Ticket Sale Information

2015 Burning Man Dates & Ticket Sale Information

facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail

Once a year, tens of thousands of people gather in Nevada’s Black Rock Desert to create Black Rock City, a temporary metropolis dedicated to community, art, self-expression, and self-reliance. In this crucible of creativity, all are welcome.

Held August 30th – September 7th this 2015, Burning Man 2015 a total of 40,000 tickets at $390 each will be sold for individuals, and 12,000 vehicle passes available at $50 each, plus applicable fees. For couples there will only be 20,000 tickets available at $390 each and 10,000 vehicle passes available at $50 each, plus applicable fees.

Early bird tickets are now up to $800! All sales require registration through Burner Profiles, so make sure your Profile is current and you know your log in details.

4,000 tickets at $190 each are available through the Burning Man 2015 Low Income Ticket Program. These tickets are reserved for participants on a limited income who cannot otherwise afford our regular priced ticket. Low Income tickets are non-transferable. Tickets will not be sold at the front Gate of Black Rock City nor at any Walk-Up Outlets.

2015 IMPORTANT DATES

Date
What is Happening
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Pre-Sale ($800) registration begins
Saturday, January 17, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Pre-Sale ($800) registration ends
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Pre-Sale ($800) starts
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Directed Group Sale ($390) starts
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Individual Sale ($390) registration begins
Saturday, February 14, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Individual Sale ($390) registration ends
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 12pm (noon) PST: Individual Sale ($390) starts
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 Low Income Ticket Program application opens
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12pm (noon) PDT: STEP opens to participants submitting tickets & vehicle passes
Thursday, March 12, 2015 12pm (noon) PDT: STEP opens to participants wanting to purchase tickets & vehicle passes
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 Last day to request delivery/shipping changes
Mid-June Ticket order delivery begins
Friday, July 24, 2015 12pm (noon) PDT: STEP closes
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 12pm (noon) PDT: OMG Sale ($390) registration begins
Saturday, August 1, 2015 12pm (noon) PDT: OMG Sale ($390) registration closes
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 12pm (noon) PDT: OMG Sale ($390) starts

 

Source: Burning Man